The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Greenlawn Funeral Homes and Cemeteries. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

“I can't say enough about Maria. She was wonderful! Greenlawn always looks very nice … I'd give you 5 stars all day long. ~ Darryl”

Darryl November 15, 2017

“Everything turned out exactly the way we wanted. Angie was very helpful … I would give Greenlawn 5 stars. I really love that place! They loved us, and everything we needed they were there for us. It was really good service.”

Mia November 13, 2017

“Your staff did an absolutely amazing job. I couldn't have asked for better. Very respectful, courteous, kind, sympathetic, empathetic. Overall, very good people you have working there … I would give you 5 stars, hands down!”

Judith October 30, 2017

“Thank you to everyone for providing a professional and excellent service from start to finish … Macey and all the Greenlawn staff did an awesome job. It's never easy doing that kind of stuff, but she made it as pleasant as could be.”

Gary October 26, 2017

“David was wonderful! He's a real asset for your company. I really appreciate him and his attitude and everything … He was great and so was Greenlawn, because of him. He was very knowledgeable and knew just exactly what we needed … You couldn't help but feel that everything was going to go right, and of course it did. Thank you!”

Fern October 24, 2017

“I thought Sandy was absolutely wonderful, beyond anything I ever expected … I've been telling everyone I can that I really recommend Greenlawn. I'm really happy in every way.”

Charmaine October 06, 2017

“Since the day I walked through that door, Maria was so helpful. She was my angel! She made it so much easier for us, and for me as a mom … I will refer Greenlawn to anybody at any time. It's difficult, but she made it comfortable.”

Elly September 28, 2017

“What I appreciated most is the compassion … I absolutely appreciate it. I knew Angie would do a good job, but the other staff was – even "compassionate" is not the right word. Thank God for people like you guys!”

Carolyn September 28, 2017

“Everything was perfect, the way we planned … You guys were awesome. Whenever I came into the office, I was taken care of right away. I really appreciate all the help I got.”

Harpreet September 25, 2017

“There's no other choice in this town, as far as I'm concerned … If anyone else in my family or friends needed something, I would automatically bring them to Greenlawn.”

Rani September 20, 2017

“I appreciate everything you did. We have quite a few family members there. You guys give top quality service.”

Barbara September 18, 2017

“My first husband has been at Greenlawn for 60 years. You do a good service … I never thought of going anyplace else. You've been there for us every time.”

Barbara September 15, 2017

“You worked with us really well. Every promise that was made was kept, and we really appreciated that … I would give you a 5-star rating.”

Michael September 12, 2017

“Your services were hospitable and just what we needed.”

David September 12, 2017

“Macey was amazing, wonderful! I just cannot express how well she handled everything … she was so caring, understanding, patient. She answered all our questions. She just went out of her way.”

Bernie September 06, 2017

“I was very satisfied. This is our third funeral with Greenlawn, and Mark was very thorough and very nice. Greenlawn is my preference here in town. We couldn't be happier.”

Stephanie August 14, 2017

“Everyone was very pleasant. Ron was amazing. He’s very personable, and I was always able to get ahold of him … very, very helpful. It went as smooth as it could go.”

Jane August 10, 2017

“The service is good. When you need somebody, it's nice to have somebody there who cares, and Greenlawn does. It's always been nice.”

June August 08, 2017

“Every bit of my experience with Greenlawn was perfect … Sandy and your staff made me feel like James was their family member, that my son mattered that much. And that means a lot!”

Carla August 01, 2017

“Maria did an A+ job. She knows exactly what she’s doing. It was a hard thing to go through, but she made it easier … My parents chose Greenlawn 20 years ago, and it was a good move … Everything went like clockwork, the way it should.”

Gary July 27, 2017

“Sandy was excellent in her service and a great help to us. Everybody was up to expectations or exceeded expectations. Thank you.”

Bart July 11, 2017

“I don’t know what made it easier, that my mom set everything up ahead of time, or that your staff was so pleasant! I was happy with everything the whole way, from beginning to end. I was very impressed that it was so smooth.”

Ginger July 11, 2017

“I have never talked to such a caring, loving person as Michelle. It speaks very well of your funeral home. Everything was just perfect! I felt very at home. I knew I didn't have anything to worry about.”

Maxine July 06, 2017

“I had a wonderful experience with you guys. Ron and the staff were fantastic … the service was absolutely spectacular. You did a bang-up job! My grandfather and grandmother are there, my uncle, and now my mom. You could call it a family legacy.”

Robert June 29, 2017

“You did a fine job ... I would very comfortably recommend you or go back to you.”

Craig June 27, 2017

“Sandy is a real treasure – she’s outstanding! Things couldn’t have gone more smoothly, and it was very dignified … Everything was handled beautifully and picture perfect!”

Dena June 27, 2017

“I would recommend your services very, very highly ... Five stars!”

Judy June 23, 2017

“I cannot tell you how absolutely wonderful Macey was! We could not have asked for a better director. It was a very difficult time for us, and she was so caring … There are no words to express how wonderful and pleasant and comforting everyone was.”

Virginia June 15, 2017

“Chris helped me out in a very professional manner. He attended to me very, very well. I was happy with your services. As a matter of fact, I think you guys went over and beyond expectations.”

Luis June 07, 2017

“Everything was taken care of very well. I would give all your staff 5 stars. They were all very good!”

Chris June 06, 2017

“I thought everything went beautifully. You guys were very helpful, very compassionate. We really felt like you were there for us, and we appreciate it. I would give you 5 stars!”

Marina May 17, 2017

“In our family, it's always been Greenlawn. People there gave me some heart, in my hardest time. I felt nothing but compassion. Greenlawn, Maria and her team, they made it work for me.”

Elida May 04, 2017

“My sisters and I were blown away with the detail, the attention, the response time. We have been bragging on you forever, your services are so wonderful … A lot of my family members are there already. It's always been beautiful.”

Cynthia May 03, 2017

“It was more than excellent. For us, our experience was indescribable. The feeling we had with Greenlawn and especially with Macey, if it wasn't for her, we were lost … The detailed things she did for us, it was her job, but we saw she did it with love … Ten stars! I would recommend you 100%!”

Monica April 27, 2017

“This isn't the first funeral my family has had there. We had everything all in one site, which was really nice. That really made a difference. Veronica and David were both really, really helpful … I would give you 5 stars based on my experience and the experience of several other people I know that steered me to Greenlawn. It's our cemetery of choice.”

Catherine April 25, 2017

“Macey was absolutely wonderful and helped us through every step of the way. Everybody was very caring and understanding … You guys have been wonderful! I would highly recommend you to anybody.”

Connie April 10, 2017

“We were very pleased, and the help was exceptional … They saw it through and through, and they were on top of their game, and that's a plus in my book. We got more plots; we've decided to stay with Greenlawn.”

Tony April 06, 2017

“My mother has been there for 18 years. Every time we go there, it's well kept. You couldn't ask for anything better.”

Richard March 22, 2017

“Everything was perfect. Everybody was so helpful. They gave me advice on different things, with open arms. It was very nice.”

Nellie March 22, 2017

“Michelle, Larry, and Dolores – they were all really, really good with everything … I had a great experience with the people that work there … They weren't cold, they were very warmhearted, and that I appreciated the most.”

Socorro March 17, 2017

“We were very, very satisfied with everybody. It went off exactly like it was supposed to. Everything was great. I was very pleased.”

Karen March 16, 2017

“Macey was excellent. My sisters and I discussed it, and we thought she handled everything very well. She was informative and she answered our questions. She did a great job … I would give you a 5-star rating.”

Michael March 15, 2017

“Mark was very nice. He actually came out to the house to do the paperwork since my mom was bedridden. He really went above what most people would have done.”

Karen March 14, 2017

“Everything is kept so clean, and the flowers are in their place. I'm very satisfied with the area; it's very nice … My husband picked out Greenlawn, and I'm glad he did because I'm happy with it too.”

Hortencia March 08, 2017

“Everything was just perfect. It was amazing. It turned out so good, better than I thought it would. It's beautiful … I would recommend that facility to anybody.”

Beverly March 06, 2017

“We were very satisfied. Veronica is very good at what she does, and we appreciate her very much. Please give her our thanks for making everything nice and smooth and easy.”

Gilbert March 02, 2017

“My husband is the one who made all the arrangements, and he couldn't be happier with everything. I think you guys went the extra mile … The gentleman who was helping with all the arrangements, he was really gracious.”

Shirley March 02, 2017

“I've always felt very pleased with the way Greenlawn handled every situation. Each situation was unique, and everyone has been wonderful … I felt secure and comforted that everyone was willing to do what was needed. I couldn't have done it without Macey … I felt very much like I was heard, and everything I felt was validated.”

Janie February 23, 2017

“We've lived here forever and we've always used Greenlawn. We have a lot of family there … it's always been kept up real nice.”

Norma February 23, 2017

“Everything was to our expectations. You really did good … We recommend people go to Greenlawn for their funeral services.”

Cecilia February 10, 2017

“Macey did a great job … She was very helpful. Anytime I left messages, she was very quick to respond. The entire Greenlawn staff was very attentive to our needs.”

Jesus February 07, 2017

“Sandy and Michelle and Patti – it really is true – they were so much like family to me. They were so kind. They did more, above and beyond what I needed … They were so comforting, all of them. ”

Tim February 07, 2017

“Michelle was great! She was kind of proactive and ahead of the curve. She led me through the process. I don't think you could have done any better, really.”

John February 03, 2017

“Thank you so much for the kindness and compassion you and your staff at Greenlawn showed us during this difficult time. You made us feel like no one else except our family mattered, you took the time to help us start the healing process. Your professionalism and dedication to serve others in a time of emotional turmoil is the benchmark by which others should follow. I and my family are truly blessed to have you during our time of need. With sincere gratitude, Armando Soliz & Family”

Armando Soliz January 26, 2017

“You guys were fabulous. I would recommend you to anybody! ”

Ana January 19, 2017

“I am very happy with what everybody did; it was just done right. And the way my husband looked was awesome! … My services are all taken care of with you too.”

Carol January 18, 2017

“Ken's support was more than I had imagined anyone could give, and that was really helpful. I really did appreciate it.”

Mercedes January 13, 2017

“You guys were real informative, covered all the bases. If we had a question, you answered it! We were very pleased, and a lot of the people who came to the service complimented it too. ”

Tina January 11, 2017

“I thought everyone there was very professional, very courteous. They did just a very outstanding job.”

Harry January 10, 2017

“They made it really smooth and easy for us ... everyone made us feel like family. I think in the years to come, we are going to have our whole family buried at Greenlawn on Panama. We are starting the process of getting the property. We wouldn't want to go anywhere else, honestly.”

Ashley January 06, 2017

“Sandy was just great with the family. The whole funeral process was very smooth, very easy. She didn't miss a step ... Your company was great helping us through it.”

Nancy December 21, 2016

“Chris did a great job. Above and beyond, I would say ... If you had to have a funeral, it was the best way to go. ”

Terri December 20, 2016

“We really appreciate how Sandy took care with us, understanding what we were going through. Everything worked out perfect ... I highly recommend Greenlawn. When we talk to people, we can't say enough about how good and proper everything was.”

Kelley December 06, 2016

“I pass by Greenlawn every day, and I've always noticed how beautiful it looks. I knew that's where I wanted my husband's services to be.”

Aasia November 30, 2016

“I was very impressed with Macey and everyone that helped her. I'm sure there's a team behind her. I was very, very satisfied with all your services.”

John November 17, 2016

“I've always liked Greenlawn. My experience with going to funeral services there or anything to do with them has been very good, very pleasant, always.”

Lydia November 17, 2016

“Patti was very helpful, very nice. I liked her a lot ... It was so smooth and everybody was so considerate. It went just flawlessly.”

Anne November 15, 2016

“David Romero was beyond helpful. He was just going the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied. We loved the service. My sister-in-law had a similar type of service at Greenlawn on Panorama, and my husband was so impressed that he said, "That's the kind of service I want." ... I'm very, very happy with the way you took care of all the details. ”

Bonnie November 14, 2016

“Alex did such an awesome job. I was so, so happy with what he did for my father ... To me, everything was perfect -- the flowers, the way he set everything up. My sister and I were impressed with the way he looked. My aunt lives in Hollister, but she wants to come to Bakersfield now because she said they made him look so young! That's how happy she was. Everything was so, so awesome ... Even that day the people that came to pick him up, I was watching and they were so gentle with him, like it was their own dad they were placing. They were respectful. I was so happy. From that point on, everything was great. ”

Diana November 09, 2016

“Everyone was very nice, very professional, and I was very, very satisfied with everybody involved. If I had a question, it was answered ... I'm really happy with everything.”

Brick October 31, 2016

“Jermell is outstanding, very professional, and I very much appreciated everything he did ... He really stepped up and did a professional service for us. Everything was just like I needed it to be ... All the people who helped us were phenomenal. Please tell Sandra and Ms. Soto and Veronica and Jermell thank you! ”

Jaye October 26, 2016

“Macey was amazing ... My family has always used Greenlawn, and a lot of people I know have. I've always been impressed with the services there. Everything on the premises is really clean. Definitely 5 stars.”

Victoria October 20, 2016

“It was perfect. We couldn't ask for anything better. Everybody was so friendly, so comforting and knowledgeable. It was great ... Thank you so much for caring.”

Sherie October 19, 2016

“Everybody was super special. David did an excellent job. Whatever he told me, it happened. Everything he did, it turned out perfect ... Everything was sparkling clean, the employees were courteous – I couldn’t have asked for anything better. And the prices were reasonable, too!”

Arthur October 11, 2016

“Michelle was a sweetheart. All of our expectations were met ... it was perfect.”

Lou October 10, 2016

“I would give you 5 stars because I felt that good and that comfortable with the way everyone kicked in and did their jobs. They were very sweet and very kind.”

Clinton October 07, 2016

“I've lived in Bakersfield all my life and heard nothing but good about Greenlawn. I would definitely give you 5 stars.”

Albert September 30, 2016

“I was very satisfied with Mark, and also with Patti. Everybody there was really, really great. It’s a beautiful place ... I’m very happy with my decision.”

Leslie September 23, 2016

“Veronica and Maria have both followed up with me. They are really good people to have at a time of need like that. I really appreciate everything those two have done. ”

Sheila September 21, 2016

“David was wonderful. I just loved him. He just made me feel special, really gave me that support that I needed ... I was perfectly satisfied with everything. We were treated with dignity and respect. It will always be Greenlawn Southwest for me, and for my siblings as well. That's where my husband wanted to be buried. It's just so beautiful and peaceful. ”

Barbara September 16, 2016

“To be honest, I didn't know what to expect, but the whole process was exceptional ... The Funeral Director Chris was fantastic ... He has the perfect demeanor for it. I really appreciated everything. It couldn't have been better.”

Brent September 12, 2016

“Sandy was amazing! I couldn't have asked for more ... I would give Greenlawn 5 stars.”

Shandie September 08, 2016

“Maria and Veronica both made the process so easy, and my mom and dad had already done the prearrangement, which I appreciated. They did over and above what I expected, and I was thrilled to death. It all went smoothly, and they were very kind and comforting ... I was so pleased with their work.”

Pam September 07, 2016

“Macey is awesome! She does it all. You’ve got all my family there. All of you are just awesome.”

Christina September 06, 2016

“The services were great, and I really respect the assistance the Funeral Director gave me ... I have arranged a number of funerals over the years, and I thought that Greenlawn was extremely helpful ... Definitely 5 stars!”

Katherine September 02, 2016

“Everybody was just terrific. Michelle was amazing, and everybody just really went over and above. It was such a blessing. The family was so appreciative and so blessed by what went on that day. I want to thank you all. ”

Nancy August 31, 2016

“They did a spectacular job. I knew it would be good because it's Greenlawn, but they did a really good job – they went above and beyond!”

Jim August 30, 2016

“Eric was wonderful. Your place was great. It was very helpful and very informative. Everything was just perfect. It was more than what we expected. Thank you.”

Cecilia August 24, 2016

“It didn't seem like it was just a job to Macey. She was absolutely caring, and that means so much at a time like that. You could absolutely tell that she wanted to make it as easy for us as possible ... We were very pleased with the whole thing, the whole family was. We are 100% satisfied. ”

Deborah August 24, 2016

“Chris is outstanding ... I've known him for 15 years. It was absolutely fantastic that he was involved in the process. We couldn't have asked for anyone better. Greenlawn handled both of my parents' funeral arrangements ... Dad had a big, elaborate funeral, and Greenlawn was fantastic with everything you did for that. My mom was just the opposite and just wanted immediate family there. Two extremely different funerals, and both times were without any issues ... Five stars, without a doubt! ”

Van August 18, 2016

“I worked with David, Margarita, and Larry. Every time I called for something, they were right there to help me with it ... I grew up on the hill right by Greenlawn. My mom used to play the organ there, and my dad sang. We knew that eventually Greenlawn would be our place.”

Deborah August 18, 2016

“I was very satisfied with the service I got. Everything went very smoothly, and I was very happy with it. Everybody was as courteous and helpful as could possibly be. I'll recommend you!”

Tom August 09, 2016

“Maria is absolutely fantastic. She went above and beyond to help us. I can't say enough nice things about her ... I can't believe how much weight it took off our shoulders.”

Helena August 04, 2016

“Mark did such a great job! You guys were honestly outstanding to us. We don't even know how to show our appreciation for what you did.”

Cassandra June 14, 2016

“They were friendly, they were down to earth – they were perfect! Greenlawn has always been there 100%.”

Shirley June 08, 2016

“Everything was just picture-perfect and wonderful. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for the whole service, from beginning to end. Thank you especially to my friend Laurie Macklin for helping me, and to Mark Anspach. He made everything seem so relaxed and comfortable and so easy for me. If anyone ever asks me, I would certainly suggest Greenlawn.”

Valyne May 31, 2016

“Let me say one thing about Mark: He is the greatest! He treated us very professionally. I don't know what he could have done to make our loss so comfortable. There should be more people like him! ... I have nothing bad to say about Greenlawn. If anyone asks me, that's the place you want to have your service.”

Tom May 18, 2016

“I felt very comfortable while I was there. They explained everything very well. I laid out what I needed, and they came back with the right answers. In my opinion, Greenlawn is the top. ”

Betty May 18, 2016

“They did everything to my specifications, and they were really great, really friendly, and made things easy with no stress ... I thank you very much. There's no better place.”

Gail April 29, 2016

“I couldn't have asked for anything more beautiful or more professional. Everything was done so nicely. At a time like this, you appreciate when people really help you out ... I will have to say that the people that talked to us and took care of the service and the marker, they did extraordinarily well in making me feel comfortable and not pushed, where I could make a decision.”

David April 20, 2016

“Macey did an awesome job. Everything was in order, everything turned out perfectly. There was nothing more you could have done. It was wonderful. My mother bought five plots ... we'll all be at Greenlawn!”

Judy April 19, 2016

“Sandy was so wonderful. I appreciate her so much! So compassionate, and her guidance was absolutely wonderful. She didn't push, but she offered alternatives and explained things thoroughly. Absolutely marvelous ... My whole family is there. We keep coming back because we are so satisfied ... Everything has been perfect! ”

Lora April 12, 2016

“You guys have a first class facility. We really enjoyed all the accommodations you provided us. It's a great place.”

Maung April 01, 2016

“I really appreciate all that you have done for us. We have lived in Bakersfield for over 60 years, and we've always liked this cemetery.”

Ruby April 01, 2016

“I couldn't have asked for better. Everybody was wonderful. Anything you have done for me, I am so grateful. I do know that when my time comes, I'm going to be right there ... I'm very happy with the way everything was done.”

Berlene March 31, 2016

“It's beautiful there. Mom and Dad picked the right place ... I was very happy with the services you provided. Sandy fulfilled everything that we could have asked for, and probably more ... She was a true professional.”

Arnold March 28, 2016

“Macey and Michelle were both superb. Everything was taken care of and attended to. They were very professional and helped make it easy for us, and they gave us the information that we needed to make decisions.”

Lee Ann March 24, 2016

“We were more than happy. I was really impressed. I felt like it was nicely maintained, very comfortable. We were able to host the entire viewing and services there, as well as the burial. We really appreciated it. My stepdad made prior arrangements for him and my mom. This is the first funeral I've ever had to arrange, and it was so easy having it preplanned.”

Kathleen March 15, 2016

“Sandy was absolutely amazing, very compassionate. She was there for us all the way ... I think Greenlawn was amazing with everything they did.”

Jack March 15, 2016

“We started out with the manager, Michelle, and then Steve took over. Between the two of them, I was extremely satisfied ... We felt so comfortable. You knew exactly what you were doing. We didn't feel we needed to go anywhere else. We just happened to pick the right place. ”

Paula March 10, 2016

“Mark really walked me through everything and told me my options. And there was another lady that worked with us for the placement of the vault, Patti. She was just fantastic! The grounds supervisor, he really made a very, very good impression with me. He just did everything so carefully ... It stood out that he was really respectful of what he was doing ... His demeanor and the way he handled it, he seemed like he really had compassion for us. Five stars! ”

Daneva March 04, 2016

“Sandy was wonderful. She went out of her way to help us, and we were quite satisfied ... To me, Greenlawn was the only choice to go with.”

Shelia March 04, 2016

“It's very beautiful, very beautiful there. Very comforting and welcoming. We were very happy with everything.”

Irma March 02, 2016

“Michelle was awesome – very professional, very caring, and very efficient. You guys were so helpful. We were kind of bewildered, and Michelle made it a much easier process ... Greenlawn took great care of us.”

Dan February 25, 2016

“My last recall of my mom was that she was so beautiful. I saw how beautiful she looked, how all of you worked making everyone comfortable. It was a family-oriented thing. The Greenlawn establishment went along with my mom's wishes. I feel so good, and I feel it is a home, it is a family, and all of you work so united for the customers. You have a sympathetic heart because the customer is already gone, but the family carries on, and they are left with beautiful memories ... I would give you 10 stars. My heart was down, and all of you uplifted my faith in Jesus.”

Estelle February 24, 2016

“Maria is a wonderful person, I can tell you that. She was amazing. You guys did a fabulous job, 100%.”

Lisa February 17, 2016

“One of the things that we were very impressed with was the video ... it took everyone's breath away. It really was a life story told in pictures.”

Ramona February 16, 2016

“It was perfect all the way around. I've heard a lot of good things about Greenlawn ... Everyone was very supportive. Five stars, no doubt. ”

Olivia February 09, 2016

“Everything was very nice and peaceful ... perfect for what we needed.”

Hope February 05, 2016

“Steve made a difficult time very easy. We were very impressed with him. We were more than satisfied. We hadn't had to go through this before. Steve made it more tolerable, and we were pleased with everything there. Everybody was just wonderful. ”

Nancy February 04, 2016

“You guys did great. It worked out really, really well. Greenlawn is great. It's the preferred place in Bakersfield. Some people go to Southwest, but Greenlawn on Panorama is the best one. Five stars all the way with Greenlawn! ”

Jim February 02, 2016

“Chris was very kind and very sympathetic. He was there for us when we had any questions, and I appreciate that. Thank you!”

Susan January 28, 2016

“We have several relatives buried there. We've been coming and going from Greenlawn for decades, and I've always been happy with the way it's kept.”

Debbie January 28, 2016

“Sandy was the absolute best. She made everything easy. I appreciate her so much, and I would send anybody I know to her ... you guys were perfect.”

Johnny January 27, 2016

“I think it was handled perfectly. All my questions were answered, and everything was done in a timely manner, which I appreciated ... I would give you five stars, definitely.”

Alex January 25, 2016

“Everybody there was wonderful. We couldn't ask for anything more from Eric and Patti. Eric especially was a great guy. He went above and beyond. On a scale of 1 to 5, I would give you 10 stars!”

Curtis January 21, 2016

“They were absolutely outstanding! I think that everybody went above and beyond the call of duty, and every family member was very satisfied.”

Deanna January 15, 2016

“I thought things were handled very well. Our needs were met, and people paid attention to our requests. My mom is also buried at Greenlawn. It's a Bakersfield institution.”

Mike January 13, 2016

“It was very, very nice ... Greenlawn is very well recognized in Bakersfield. We didn't think we could go wrong, and we made the right choice.”

Rafael January 13, 2016

“It was amazing. I really appreciate all the help, and it was just so wonderful. It was a hard time for us, but they made us feel better, that everything was going to be okay.”

Juan December 14, 2015

“My parents made their arrangements back in the '80s. I think I'm going to do the same thing because it really relieved a lot of the burden ... I was really happy with the service. Thanks!”

Roger December 08, 2015

“Mr. Lopez was wonderful ... I appreciate his support, his being there, and letting me know step-by-step. Any questions I had, he was there to help ... I'm at peace with everything. On behalf of the De Anda family, we gratefully thank you for everything you did for us.”

Sonia December 08, 2015

“You were gracious and helpful and very professional and kind. We did our dad's memorial services there too, and we were equally happy. That's been a couple of decades ago; however, we felt great this time as well. I would give you five stars and then some. This time around, especially, the service and care was really great. Honestly, I would highly recommend Greenlawn.”

Nancy November 19, 2015

“Everything was handled with such professionalism, we were just in awe. Our whole family is there. Everybody that we've loved and lost is at Greenlawn ... It was a very nice experience under bad circumstances. I sure appreciate them.”

Deborah November 17, 2015

“They were very kind, very helpful ... it was beautiful. It was simple elegance for a funeral, and it was very respectful. Kudos to you and your staff ... Five stars, without a doubt!”

Lawrence November 06, 2015

“Macey was absolutely wonderful and very comforting, and you whole staff is ... You guys have been very supportive and very helpful. You walked me through it.”

Betty November 05, 2015

“I would highly recommend Greenlawn. I like everybody there. I think I was treated very kindly, and I was very impressed ... They just made the whole situation so much easier for me, and I felt like I could trust you. And that means a lot.”

Caren October 19, 2015

“It's gorgeous there, really beautiful. Ken did such a wonderful job. He was so wonderful and caring. I really appreciated it ... Thank you for the good service you gave.”

Mary October 15, 2015

“We really enjoyed working with Macey. She was very personable, both her and Kellie. We were really pleased with how our requests were handled. We're very pleased with everything.”

Donna October 08, 2015

“Eric was perfect. He did an awesome job. He was always there for us. Everything was done very nice ... It made the things I had to go through so much easier. I was very pleased. ”

Linda October 07, 2015

“I thought you guys were wonderful and very sensitive. You took care of everything and made it very easy for us. I've never been through this before, and you made it as simple as possible.”

Jessica October 02, 2015

“We were more than pleased. Everything was done professionally and on time. They did a great job. I’m very satisfied. ”

Gary October 01, 2015

“I think you guys did a fabulous job. I was very, very satisfied. Everything was very smooth and comforting … I’d give you guys a 10. Thank you so much!”

Alissa September 25, 2015

“I thought everyone was very accommodating. They were very helpful in finding the minister, getting the bookmarks, the in memoriam – all in such a short time. I thought they did a wonderful job … It's a beautiful chapel, and the reception was very nice. It was very warm and inviting, and people felt comfortable walking in. ”

Colleen September 23, 2015

“Greenlawn's prices were competitive, and I liked the way the cemetery was kept better than I did the others that I had gone to. That's why I chose it, based on the appearance … I would rate you 5 stars.”

Bennie September 15, 2015

“I was very pleased, and Mark was always real nice and he was easy to work with, and so was Patti. We've been with Greenlawn for many years. I would say that you are a 5-star place. Thank you very much!”

Betty September 10, 2015

“We're very happy, very impressed with how Greenlawn handled everything. They were very compassionate.”

Gary September 04, 2015

“I like to go there quite often. It's a beautiful cemetery. I would give you 5 stars. You went out of your way to be helpful.”

Rachel September 01, 2015

“Macey was just really great. She was very personable and kind in such a genuine way, and answered any questions I had. ”

Lisette August 26, 2015

“Five stars! Maria did an excellent job on the funeral preparation, and she just did a stand-up job. I have to give her praise … All the family members and myself and my son were most satisfied.”

Tim August 26, 2015

“Everybody was very warm, like family. It was very comforting. I felt almost spoiled, honestly. We chose it in '94 … that was probably the smartest thing I did. It was really, really helpful getting those things done ahead of time. ”

Glenda August 21, 2015

“You guys did everything fantastic. I like the facility … It's always so clean, and it's just serene there. You guys did a wonderful job. Thank you very much. ”

Teresa August 19, 2015

“Steve was excellent. He was right on point. The whole transition from the hospital to viewing, cremation – everything flowed very smoothly. There was no hiccup. I couldn't be more thankful and grateful that you allowed us to see our mom to the very last minute. It just gave us that peace and calm, seeing her again. ”

Constance August 12, 2015

“I thought everything was just beautiful … I couldn't have asked for anything better. ”

Luther August 06, 2015

“Everything was taken care of … We've lived here for many years, and we've always liked Greenlawn. ”

Esther August 06, 2015

“Maria was actually wonderful. She was a sweet lady. She went beyond to help us out. During the whole process, she was just really sweet … I’m really impressed. Five stars all the way. ”

Bill August 03, 2015

“Everybody we dealt with was great and very professional. I've been in Bakersfield for 40 years, and you've always been one of the premiere providers in the area.”

Gary July 20, 2015

“Michelle was excellent, and we were very pleased, and she was very easy to work with. I will say we had purchased our interment plan some time ago, which makes the inevitable so much easier. And with all details done, there were not too many decisions to be made. That is a very smart thing to do, not that we are any smarter than anyone else … I have nothing but kudos to her for taking care of us and making an emotional situation better for us. I'm telling my friends that they should inquire about prepaying the costs. I know people don't like to think about that, but it makes it so much easier for your loved ones if the details are taken care of … It is a sorrowful situation and it's stressful and emotional, but having arrangements already paid for, I can't recommend that enough.”

Gail July 17, 2015

“They were exceptionally wonderful, caring, compassionate, and attentive. Michelle was wonderful … All the staff was wonderful. They are embracing and loving and caring and compassionate and full of wisdom … Bravo! That's what I'd say. Bravo! Encore, encore, encore!”

Cynthia July 15, 2015

“I felt that Mark did a very, very good job. He was very, very helpful during a trying time. When everything goes as good or even better than you expect because of Mark, I have to give you five stars. I didn't expect or need anything else because Mark fulfilled the bill. ”

Ken June 30, 2015

“We give you guys all of our business … You have a beautiful place up there!”

Diane June 19, 2015

“Everything just went so smooth and so easy. We had absolutely no issues. Everybody was totally warm and friendly and caring. Both Veronica and Maria were super great to work with. I would definitely give you a 5-star rating.”

Joanne June 15, 2015

“Sandy did an outstanding job. I got a lot of comments from the guests about how well everything went off and how nice it was. My parents bought their plots 20 years ago, and now they are both there … I was real happy with how everything went.”

Stephen June 12, 2015

“I recommend Greenlawn all the time. They help you, they work with you, they make you feel like part of their family. They're grieving with you. I would score Greenlawn a 10 because I really felt the warmth. ”

Maria June 09, 2015

“We're very pleased. You guys did very well and went above and beyond our expectations, and we greatly appreciate it.”

Danny June 04, 2015

“I think you guys were over the top, and I would recommend you to anybody.”

Thomas June 02, 2015

“Eric and Sandra, both of them were just fantastic. My dad had already made all the arrangements, he and my mom, so that made it easier … You guys have been fantastic. I’d give you 5 stars.”

Susan May 21, 2015

“To me, it was perfect. She had a real nice send-off, and the crowd was handled very well. When I die, I'll go to Greenlawn too. I have no complaints. It was excellent!”

Richard May 21, 2015

“I think everything went perfectly well. I was very amazed and happy with all your kind workers, all of them from the front office to the cemetery … I don't think I could have done it without the help of the people there. I felt at home, like I could ask any question. At that point in time, your people were like a family to us, every one of them.”

Mary May 14, 2015

“Steve did an excellent job, and it just made it easier. He went the extra mile. Everything was perfect. Everyone that attended the service was amazed … Everyone was so nice that helped us. It made it way easier for me. Thank you for everything.”

Mary May 06, 2015

“Mr. Shannon was very informative, especially for someone like me who has never done anything like this before. He was very patient and walked me through every step. I appreciate his services … I really am glad that we chose Greenlawn.”

Jason April 30, 2015

“Everything went great, according to plan. Chris made me feel like he was part of the family, so it was really nice … We are going to make an appointment to take care of our plans.”

Cheryl April 29, 2015

“Sandy was like an angel. She was very nice, very thoughtful, and very thorough. She went above and beyond what we were expecting … It was a nice experience. She made it easier for us.”

Joel April 20, 2015

“Everything was professionally and properly done … It was a very good experience at a very bad time, and you folks made it nice. It was very professional, in just the right manner and just the right tone. I'm glad my father had his plan, and I recommend everyone to get a plan like that. When you are suffering, it makes the whole thing easier.”

David April 16, 2015

“Chris was absolutely amazing at walking me through everything, step-by-step. He kept in constant contact. I was absolutely pleased with how everything turned out.”

Myra April 15, 2015

“Sandy was great. We had two funerals in the course of three months, and she was fantastic … Everything went really smooth, and she helped us through the whole process. It was beautifully orchestrated.”

Ross April 14, 2015

“They anticipated my needs, so I was really happy with what they did for us. They were so awesome! I was so happy we got that package. I was completely satisfied. I can't say enough about the staff there, how well they organized things ... I have nothing but good to say about you guys.”

Elizabeth April 06, 2015

“Steve was so good! He felt like one of the family by the time we left there … He made it so easy for us. It was really nice.”

Bonnie April 02, 2015

“We were very, very satisfied, very happy with the support and kindness and quality of service we received at Greenlawn. I want to congratulate your staff on a very peaceful and organized funeral … It was beyond our expectations in terms of dignity, peacefulness, and quietness, and respect for our religious beliefs, which you are very familiar with.”

Rashmi March 30, 2015

“I was just so pleased with what Michelle did, and with Ron. They were both very professional and very empathetic. They didn't try to sell me anything. They were just great.”

Marion March 30, 2015

“Ron is wonderful. He's really good. I could not have asked for anyone nicer to take care of us. He's been right there for us. He doesn't push, he doesn't oversell, and he's not high pressure. He's very comfortable to be around; and if he doesn't know the answer, he's not afraid to tell you, but he'll find out.”

Merry March 26, 2015

“Sandy did a wonderful job. She was very encouraging for us. I would give her the highest rating. Under these times, she was just wonderful.”

Robert March 25, 2015

“Maria was outstanding, and I have given her name to several friends. She's a wonderful, wonderful lady. She was very patient and professional … I was impressed with Greenlawn.”

Barbara March 25, 2015

“In May, my brother passed, and then my mother passed in February; and I went back to Greenlawn because I was satisfied. You guys have wonderful staff. They are very personable. I don't know if I should use the words loving and caring, but they are! If I have to go again, you guys would be my Number 1 choice.”

Betty March 20, 2015

“Ken, Thank you for all your help when we buried my Mom’s cremains. Living out-of-state, I didn’t know how we could handle all the arrangements. Fortunately, you were only a phone call away to take care of all the details. Thanks!”

Jean March 18, 2015

“Chris was absolutely wonderful! Everything my mother wanted was taken care of. She didn't want to have to put out a lot of money. She got the preneed plan way back, and my dad did too … I could not have asked for a better service anywhere. I was so pleased with everything. They did exactly what I asked them to do.”

Linda March 18, 2015

“Chris was great, and everything went great. Everything was handled top-notch.”

Troy March 17, 2015

“I have a lot of relatives buried there, and I'll be there too ... I don't think anyone could have beaten the service you provided. It was very good. Mark is fantastic.”

Marilyn March 17, 2015

“Chris did an awesome job. I thought he was exemplary in helping me through the whole process … As far as what you people did, everything was awesome.”

David March 11, 2015

“The people there were just amazing, and we were just so blessed and pleased with the Greenlawn staff ... You guys are awesome!”

Eleanor March 02, 2015

“Everything was perfect. Everyone in our family has chosen Greenlawn for the past 50 years … I plan to in the future make my own personal arrangements there. It was very helpful having that plan for my mother. That was really a blessing.”

Jeanne February 26, 2015

“Maria was very helpful and very nice … Everything was handled very professionally and very, very well. I was very pleased. You guys went far above and beyond what I expected.”

Donna February 13, 2015

“The customer service was great, and their patience and their follow-through was on point.”

Joaquin February 11, 2015

“The entire staff was fabulous, so accommodating, so kind, and very, very helpful. I've always been happy with Greenlawn. We've had property there since 1970, when my brother passed away. We bought four plots at that time, and I've been visiting all these years. The grounds have always been very peaceful for us. You've always been a 5-star in my mind!”

Jennifer February 11, 2015

“Everything was absolutely marvelous. You went above and beyond, as far as I'm concerned. If it had to happen, you guys took care of everything just beautifully. I couldn't have asked for anything better … You guys are doing a wonderful job!”

Deanna February 03, 2015

“I got so many compliments on how everything was handled, and Michelle and Ken treated my family like we were their own family. My mother and father made arrangements there back in 1992. They picked out where they wanted to be, and I was very happy with their decision.”

Rita January 29, 2015

“I think you did wonderful for everything you've done. You've been a great help. My mom and dad chose Greenlawn. They took out an insurance policy, and when my dad passed, his preneed was all taken care of; and when my mom passed, hers was taken care of. All we had to do was follow the dotted line, and you guys helped us do it. I would give you 5 stars.”

Gary January 29, 2015

“We were very satisfied with the services that Greenlawn did. They were beautiful. Everything was just right!”

Victoria January 28, 2015

“I really love everyone that works for Greenlawn, from Ken to Michelle – she was so amazing, and Mark was so wonderful. It was like little angels helping me because I didn't know what I was doing. They are really fantastic people. I think you did phenomenally … I've been telling everyone!”

Marisa January 23, 2015

“It was just perfect. Thank you for all of your help in our time of need. We lived there for almost 50 years, so we know Bakersfield. I chose it because it was a beautiful facility. When it's my time, I'll be there too.”

Betty January 22, 2015

“It was excellent, absolutely excellent. I couldn't have asked for anything better. All your services were very much appreciated, and everything was wonderful, just the way we asked for it to be. We were all happy with the way everything was handled. It made it easier for us on the day of the service. It was done just the way we wanted … My daughter's makeup was done so well, and her hair was done so well. She was so pretty; so, so natural. Whoever did the makeup, give them 10 stars.”

Oma January 22, 2015

“Chris was awesome! He took care of everything ... My mother had taken out a preneed plan, and Chris went over everything. There was another individual that helped, and they explained everything about what the plan did and didn't do. I'm a tax and financial planner, and everything was explained to my satisfaction ... If 5 is the highest rating, I'd give him a 5-plus!”

Terry January 16, 2015

“Everything was excellent, and Michelle was such a help. She couldn't have done a better job for us. My daddy was placed there 15 years ago, and it's always been a beautiful place … Everything was perfect.”

Brenda January 16, 2015

“I think you guys did everything perfectly. I was happy with everything, and the family was very satisfied. I think you guys keep it very nice and very clean.”

Larry January 15, 2015

“Sandy is fabulous. I couldn't have asked for better. She was wonderful … I truly am impressed. Every person who came to the memorial said what a nice job Sandy did. We appreciate all you guys do for people in hard times.”

Carol January 07, 2015

“I was searching that day because I felt the pressure to find someplace after my grandmother passed. It seemed very welcoming and was pleasant to the eyes. It’s similar to other places, but it was more open, and when I went in, I felt welcome. The way Maria handled things was very professional, very caring and sensitive. I’m glad she was a part of that time and that situation. She really helped a lot. I couldn’t ask for a better person, cemetery, or location than the one we have chosen.”

Dominic December 18, 2014

“Macey did a wonderful job, and she was very, very good at what she did. She answered all my questions. You guys were awesome.”

Debra December 17, 2014

“You did a very nice job, and Maria was very helpful and efficient, and it all worked out well ... It’s very well kept and has a very nice appearance.”

Denise December 17, 2014

“You guys were wonderful. Two thumbs up! You guys are Class-A. When it’s my time to go, I’ll tell my daughter to take me to Greenlawn.”

Mitchell December 17, 2014

“I was very satisfied. My whole family was very pleased with everything you did for us … I would give you 5 stars. ~ Jean”

Jean December 16, 2014

“The Etcheverry family was pleased with the service that was provided by Greenlawn in general, and specifically by Mark Anspach.”

Etcheverry Family December 08, 2014

“My mother looked like she was just resting. She looked perfect … It gave me peace when I saw her. It gave me the peace I needed … Mark was wonderful. The receptionist who I talked to several times was marvelous and caring. Everyone was very kind and considerate.”

Alberta December 01, 2014

“You guys conduct an excellent service! We were all pleased with everything that you did … My wife and her sister purchased some crypts there a year or two ago. They looked at other facilities, but yours stood out. It’s a very quiet place … The facility as a whole was clean and neat. The people were courteous. Even the grounds people, they were there but they were invisible. The world seemed to stand still at that particular time. They gave us time to be with family. I have been to a lot of funerals, and you are a 5-star, without hesitation. You took great care of us. I was very impressed. I would tell anybody who needed that same type of service where to go. I took some of your business cards, and I always tell people, “You need to prepare.””

Donald December 01, 2014

“I thought Macey did an awesome job. She had extremely good follow-up, and she was very patient.”

Mary November 25, 2014

“All of my needs were taken care of, and I was happy with what they did. They were very accommodating.”

Jere November 24, 2014

“Everything was to my satisfaction, and everybody was very generous. I’m content and happy with it. They made it so comfortable. When it’s my turn to pass, I want to get buried there.”

Ivana November 21, 2014

“I was very, very happy with Michelle. She exceeded my expectations. I thought she was a wonderful person to deal with, and I’m so glad we happened on her … Believe me, if anyone asks, I will tell them to go to Greenlawn. ”

Mary Ann November 18, 2014

“I am very satisfied … They did a really good job accommodating our religious values and explaining everything.”

Batul November 13, 2014

“Everything was really nice and beautiful. The whole family was very pleased. The men that were out at the graveside were so pleasant, and they sounded so genuine. That was so beautiful … it was like it was a part of their family that passed. There’s not a thing that I can say that was bad. Thank you for the wonderful work you guys did.”

Shirley November 12, 2014

“Michelle went above and beyond, and she’s clearly gifted. I think it’s a calling for her. We felt very loved and cared for … It was a really, really rough time, and it was so nice that there was such a peaceful place to kind of have our finality. It was really a blessing. Thanks, you guys are just the best.”

Leslie October 22, 2014

“I was very, very well satisfied, and Maria actually comforted me a lot … she was there and offered me words of encouragement. She did such a beautiful job and made me feel at peace. I had no hassles whatsoever. In my opinion, you went above and beyond the call of what you guys should be doing. I couldn’t be more satisfied. On a scale of 1-5? 10 Stars!”

Galen October 22, 2014

“I would give you 5 Stars. We were very pleased. We didn’t feel like someone was trying to oversell us. He was very professional and made it very, very easy, and I’ve been through this before. It was a pleasant experience for an unpleasant situation.”

Carol October 15, 2014

“You guys helped me out and answered all my questions … You are well known in the community. I go to a lot of business meetings for work, and your name is always popping up: “Greenlawn.” You are very well known and well respected.”

Robert October 14, 2014

“Everything came out perfect, just the way she wanted. You guys were just top of the line, 100 %. You gave me satisfaction, especially with Michelle. She’s a wonderful girl. I was very happy with everything you guys did, and I would anytime recommend anybody to go there.”

Elsa October 08, 2014

“At a time of grief, Michelle made things so much easier for me personally and for our family. She is excellent, and I highly recommend her. We live in the neighborhood and have always been highly impressed with how things are done … I’m very impressed with all your staff.”

Raymond October 03, 2014

“I was more than satisfied. If everybody had someone like Sandy, they wouldn’t have any problem. I can’t believe that anyone could be that wonderful for someone you just met. Everything was just perfect.”

Betty October 02, 2014

“A-plus, very beautiful! We chose Greenlawn because it was the nicest one in Bakersfield.”

Tino October 02, 2014

“Outstanding! I was very pleased. My parents have been there for a number of years, and I’ve always been impressed with this location, as well as the location up on the hill.”

Rick September 18, 2014

“Michelle was wonderful, wonderful. She was very sensitive, caring, and detail oriented. It was handled beautifully, and everything went off seamlessly. I was very pleased … The information I received on grieving was very helpful. Everything was more than I expected, so I was very pleased.”

Laura September 12, 2014

“You guys did wonderful. Macey is an absolute peach. The whole family thinks the world of her. My mom and dad and several family members and friends have used Greenlawn, and we’ve always been satisfied. I’d give you 5 stars with no hesitation.”

Dennis September 12, 2014

“I can’t thank you guys enough. You made things so easy for me. You were fantastic. I think we bought everything in 1986. Somebody came by and we said yes, we need to take care of that situation so nobody else has to; and I’m so glad we did because it made it so much better.”

Joe September 11, 2014

“I was very pleased. Sandy was very sweet, and I felt very comfortable with her. She did a very good job and helped me a lot. This was for my sister-in-law, and she had arrangements made with Greenlawn because all of our family is there, and she told me that’s what she wanted. But for me to actually have to do it, Sandy was a big help to me.”

Marie September 09, 2014

“Everything couldn’t have happened any easier. It was perfect. My brother, sister, and father are there. This is the fourth time I’ve used Greenlawn. I was there and assisted every time, and it was just outstanding.”

Brian September 08, 2014

“I have a lot of relatives buried here. It’s sort of like coming home. We’ve lived here since 1936, and Greenlawn is one of the few places where there was a cemetery, and we’ve stuck with it. ”

Lola September 04, 2014

“I couldn’t be happier with the services. They were excellent! You guys, if you look up “going beyond the call of duty,” your picture would be there.”

Joel September 02, 2014

“Mark was an awesome guy, very, very nice guy. Everything was fantastic. We just had a simple cremation, but it was very professional. I was impressed ... The staff is very pleasant, the girls in the front office. Everything was done very nicely. ”

Michael August 29, 2014

“I was more than, more than happy. They were wonderful, they really were. I had driven past both of your locations. They were well taken care of, and I thought that was an indication of how everything else was going to go … You were very competitive with your prices. I dealt with Mark A. and Mark B. My daughter-in-law did most of the phone calling, and she said they were both amazing on the phone. There was another lady there, and she was just great, she really was; and the hug she gave me was just what I needed at that particular time. When it’s my time, I’m sure my kids will take me up there too.”

Victor August 28, 2014

“Chris was very, very kind and very thoughtful and considerate. Everything was very well done … I’m thankful for everything you did, very, very pleased. I was really blessed by that because everyone was so kind. Thank you.”

John August 26, 2014

“You made it very easy, and you were readily available for any questions. You were perfect. Maria was very thorough. She covered everything and did a really good job … I don’t usually give the top rating, but you handled everything just the right way. ”

Donna August 22, 2014

“I called a lot of different places getting price quotes. I like that you had your own crematory, and your prices were a lot better than the other places I checked. I also attended a service there before, and it was done very well … I was very happy with the way everything turned out. Chris did a lot of extra things that he didn’t have to do for me. It was just so helpful. I feel he went above and beyond. ”

Jolene August 20, 2014

“We’ve had a lot of compliments on how nice the service went … we were very, very happy and impressed. It was perfect. We couldn’t ask for a better group. ”

Kim August 15, 2014

“On a scale of 1-10, I would give you a 10. Everything was great. Everybody did what they said they would, it was professionally done, on time, and on budget … Under the circumstances, it was a very pleasant experience.”

Douglas August 14, 2014

“We were actually very happy with the services we received. Considering the situation, everything was handled very, very well. Everything was perfect … We chose it based on the location and the appearance, the upkeep of the grounds. We are very happy with that.”

Gabby August 12, 2014

“We have passed by Greenlawn in our travels, and it’s always looked very nice and quiet and secluded, not overgrown or unkempt. I was absolutely amazed with the place! ”

Brian August 07, 2014

“I thought Eric was absolutely perfect. It was a very pleasant experience … we had preplanned a long time ago. ”

Clara August 06, 2014

“Everybody was wonderful. It made a really difficult situation easier to handle. Everybody was very patient and very kind.”

Laura August 01, 2014

“Our whole family was very pleased with everything. My husband and I chose Greenlawn several years ago and did preplanning. We had always found anytime we went to a service at Greenlawn, it was very pleasant, very well done, and the yards always looked good.”

Elizabeth July 29, 2014

“Everything was wonderful, and everyone was so kind and generous, and everything we needed they helped us with. The gentleman who was there for the viewing, Arthur, was so kind; and Patti Neal was so, so kind. We couldn’t have asked for a better service. Everything just clicked right into place. It went so well, I have no complaints. It was just perfect! ”

Susan July 28, 2014

“Since 1948, Greenlawn has seemed to be the place to be for those that leave us. We could have gone to the National Cemetery, but my mother wanted to go to Greenlawn, so we honored her wishes. Everything she wanted was received.”

David July 18, 2014

“Sandy was wonderful. She really went out of her way to assist, and I greatly appreciated all the services that were provided.”

Gordon July 18, 2014

“They did a great job! In the future, to my friends, I recommend you because you have everything there. The Celebration of Life Center is perfect. Thank you for your help. ”

David July 15, 2014

“You guys made it so easy. It was very hard and still is, but everything you guys did was top notch. I appreciate everything you have done … Everything was perfect.”

Jeffrey July 11, 2014

“The reason we chose Greenlawn was because of the people that helped us, Sandy and Ron. We liked them both. They’re wonderful. It turned out really well.”

Terri July 09, 2014

“Excellent, excellent! I’m real happy with everything. I’ve been going out there once a week, and it looks really good. It’s very well kept up, really great. ”

Maureen July 01, 2014

“I think everything was perfect … All my family members are buried there. It’s almost like a family tradition. ”

Gabriel June 27, 2014

“You were all very helpful and very kind – it was appreciated … I’ve lived here in Bakersfield for a long time, and Greenlawn is always the first name that pops in my head. You guys have been here forever! ”

Sandra June 27, 2014

“I was very satisfied with Maria. She did a wonderful, wonderful job. Everything was perfect. Everything was excellent. I was very happy with it. ”

Francisco June 24, 2014

“To me and my family, everything was perfect. We were all very satisfied.”

Clemencia June 09, 2014

“It was the best ceremony ever. Everybody has told us it was wonderful … Eric was part of our family, and when he went up with us to the veteran’s cemetery, he was part of our family. That’s how he made us feel, and we trusted him. It was wonderful because he knew Mama. Before him, we were dealing with Chris, and he did good work too. They both worked with us to get everything accomplished.”

Marciel June 06, 2014

“Everything was absolutely perfect. Mark was great and Daizy was great and everything was absolutely perfect. My family’s been using Greenlawn for years, so I guess it’s just a family tradition. We have a plot up there with about 12 places near the Fountain of Chimes. As far as I’m concerned, Greenlawn is the only one there is. ”

Sally May 29, 2014

“Your services are the best ever, and Margarita really went out of her way for our family. Everybody has been so helpful. Thank you. We really appreciate you.”

Michael May 29, 2014

“We were very, very pleased. Everything was perfect. We’ve always taken our family to Greenlawn – we trust you.”

Jason May 28, 2014

“We did my dad’s services with you, and it was so easy, never a push or a sell. You made it so easy with my dad. You didn’t make us feel like a commodity; you made us feel like people who were grieving.”

Diane May 27, 2014

“I’m very pleased with Mark, very pleased. He just was wonderful with my family. I was very pleased with him. He’s a very nice man. There’s not one thing I could tell you that you could change.”

Deborah May 23, 2014

“Chris was very, very helpful and very, very nice at a time when the tears wouldn’t stop. He was very nice. Everything was wonderful. It was a very good experience to work with Chris and Larry. It couldn’t have been better.”

Marilyn May 08, 2014

“Mark was wonderful. He made it very easy for us. I think everything was great.”

Susan May 08, 2014

“Everything was just fine to me. I’ve got no gripes at all. All the people down there are nice folks. Those folks are the finest … You get 5 stars, of course. That goes without saying.”

Billy May 06, 2014

“Maria was excellent. She was very helpful, and she was very empathetic, and the service was great. Back in 2006, you handled my father’s cremation, so we went back to you because we had such great service.”

Danielle May 01, 2014

“Mark was wonderful. He really worked with us, and everything was just perfect. Everyone commented on what a beautiful service it was.”

Martha May 01, 2014

“We were pleased from the top to the bottom, for everything. I don’t have any complaints at all.”

Leatha April 30, 2014

“They were very compassionate and very sensitive, and everything just ran really smoothly. Everything was just excellent, and I’m very happy with the services. When my mom passed away, I used Greenlawn, and I was satisfied back then also. It’s just like this is the place that we want to deal with because the service and the staff have always been really great. We’re repeat customers. Daizy and Mark were really great, genuine, and not pushy. I felt really comfortable with the staff. Everything just fell into place, and I didn’t have to worry about anything. That was a great feeling for me.”

Patricia April 28, 2014

“I was fully satisfied. You’re nice people. You’re doing a fantastic job, and my whole community appreciates that.”

Balwant April 28, 2014

“Dear Sandy and the entire Greenlawn staff, In the coming years, as I look back on the events surrounding the ushering home of my mom, I will feel a sense of comfort and contentment. And it is because of the compassionate professionalism of the friends and staff at Greenlawn. I view the work that you all are doing as a labor of love for the Lord. Many thanks to everyone who helped us during our most difficult time… For the calm assistance you gave us from the first moment, throughout the decision process, on the day of her service, and continuing on even now, we are very grateful. Moreover, the portrait of my mom is beautiful and we absolutely love it! What a sweet surprise that was. On behalf of the Ann Anderson Family, thank you for everything and God bless,”

Karen Brown April 25, 2014

“I was very, very pleased. Everyone was very cooperative and helpful. The programs were done very nicely, and the changes I wanted were very nicely incorporated … When my time comes to be with the Lord, I will be at Greenlawn and will share a niche with my wife.”

Tony April 24, 2014

“The services were well done, and I can see the people there are well trained in what they do. The grief support resources you provided, those were excellent materials. They really described what I was going through.”

Allen April 17, 2014

“We felt that they paid attention to detail and gave us as much time as we needed to make our choices. It was very respectful, the way we were treated.”

Emiliano April 16, 2014

“Maria was fantastic! She was just like an angel from Heaven. She was wonderful. I was lost, and Maria walked us through everything. I really appreciated it. ”

Robin April 15, 2014

“One of our good friends recommended you, and you did your best to make us feel comfortable. Anytime I needed Margarita, she was there. You guys did an exceptional job helping us in the loss of our father. ”

Martha April 10, 2014

“Our family really appreciated everything, and your staff was extremely professional and didn’t miss a dot. You were outstanding.”

Adrianna April 01, 2014

“I’m sure you get dozens of these notes, but I would be remiss if I did not send one of my own. My 94-y-o grandfather died. I was as his caretaker, so I was charged with making the end of life arrangements. In this regard I was assisted by your Macey McGregor and Cathy Hoetker. I met with them three times and they were quick, prepared, caring and just all-around fabulous people and stewards of your business, especially compared to other funeral homes in Bakersfield, I have worked with. I have told and will continue to tell everyone about their service and my high recommendation for Greenlawn. Thank you for putting the right people in the correct positions to assist my needs.”

Brett March 10, 2014

“I appreciate everything Mark has done. He’s good. I was impressed and grateful for how he handled it.”

Ronald March 27, 2014

“Mark was very helpful, very thoughtful, and we appreciate all his help. He had all our questions answered before we even asked. I don’t know how you can do better than that.”

Howard March 21, 2014

“Macey and Daizy were both just lovely. They went way out of their way for us, and I appreciated it. The follow-up was really good with both ladies.”

Karen March 21, 2014

“In a time like that, they were all so nice and loving, caring and hugging. It was perfect. We were very satisfied.”

Katina March 20, 2014

“My family has been using Greenlawn for years. Macey was very, very, very thorough and a great person to work with.”

Shawn March 14, 2014

“If I could give a letter grade, I would have an “A” with an infinity power to it. I couldn’t have been more satisfied. Everything that I wanted, that my wife had wished for, they were satisfied beyond our expectations. I couldn’t find anything that was negative. You have some very special people working at Greenlawn.”

Jose March 14, 2014

“We so appreciate you getting ahold of the Air Force Honor Guard. That was very special. They folded the flag and played Taps. My son is in the military, and he really appreciated that. It was really very good. We appreciated everything you did.”

Shirley March 12, 2014

“Mark Anspach was the director who assisted us, and it especially went well because most of the arrangements were made long distance, by telephone. Everything worked out to our great satisfaction. It went as smooth as clockwork. ”

Everrett March 12, 2014

“Everything was done that I asked, and they were super helpful. They were great -- they were exceptional.”

Tracy March 10, 2014

“We were very satisfied. Maria did a wonderful job, wonderful … she helped us step by step.”

Annette February 28, 2014

“We were doing this long distance, and from the moment we made the phone call to when my son picked up the ashes, everything was wonderful. I couldn’t have asked for better service.”

Susan February 28, 2014

“You guys went beyond the call of duty, as far as I’m concerned. I would give you a “Triple A.””

Debbie February 28, 2014

“Mark did a swell job, and I highly recommend him to everybody. He did a fine job. Everything went very well.”

Robert February 19, 2014

“Everyone was outstanding. Macey helped us so much, and Patti. Everybody we have dealt with has just been so nice, and the makeup people, so nice. It could not have been better. We were very, very happy with all the personnel. We have dealt with other mortuaries, and Greenlawn has been outstanding.”

Janie February 18, 2014

“I was more than impressed with everything. Everyone was. The whole family was happy with everything. I think you deserve an “A.””

Carolyn February 13, 2014

“I would give you a 10 out of 10 on everything across the board. You guys made our loss more bearable.”

Sandra February 12, 2014

“We were on a very small budget, and they were very nice in working around that with us, and we were able to give my sister a dignified funeral. We were really happy with everyone we worked with.”

Rachel February 11, 2014

“Cathy is fantastic. I couldn’t have wished for a better person. I’m very, very happy with the services we received.”

Linda February 05, 2014

“Most Indians I know, we go to Greenlawn. This is the place we all want to go.”

Snehal February 04, 2014

“Maria was really good and made sure everything we wanted was taken care of.”

Shelly January 31, 2014

“Everything went just exactly like we wanted it to go. I have no complaints at all. ”

Walter January 29, 2014

“It was perfect. I wouldn’t ask for anything else.”

Bryan January 22, 2014

“I was quite impressed with both Mark and the husband and wife team who came to pick up my mother in the middle of the night. They did a wonderful job, very professional, very good employees. Thank you very much.”

Michael January 21, 2014

“They were absolutely wonderful … I’ve lived in Bakersfield my whole life, and to me, Greenlawn is the one.”

Nancy January 17, 2014

“I can’t think of a thing that could have been done different. It was all great. It was kind of a big funeral, and everyone said, “Oh, that funeral service was so fantastic. It was great.” Everyone was really impressed and pleased. They really gave him the respect he deserved.”

Andy January 15, 2014

“Everything was just right, just perfect.”

Mary January 09, 2014